Moodle

I am now a Moodler! Thanks to the Extended Learning Practices project at Monroe #1 BOCES, and an offer to work together on a project by Danielle Edmunds, I am finally working on my first Moodle course. My plan is to use it with the new teachers in our district this summer.

The flexibility is out of control…sometimes I think there is TOO much flexibility, but then I laugh and remember that I couldn’t find software that was flexible enough until I met Moodle!

I’m thinking about the second year of teaching the course…what happens to the information that I create and/or post and the information that the class posts?  Can I keep it forever?  It would be great to have some longitudinal data on our new teachers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

