Drupal

I spent the day with Drupal today. It was amazing. Led by Christopher Harris and his team from Genesee Valley BOCES. HOLY COW!! We moved quick, but I learned a ton about building a site…and now my interest is off the scale. I want to integrate our entire library management software into a site built by Drupal. Why, do you ask? Well, let me explain.

I see the power of what Chris has done, and I see the holes that our library management software leaves wide open. The idea that our site is open to multiple level of users is awesome. The idea that our site is linked to all our school libraries. The idea that we can design everything about the site just rocks my world.

15 minutes a day?? Ha! I want Drupal to be 15 hours a day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

