My First Recorded 15 Minutes!

If David Jakes is right, and I devote 15 minutes a day to professional learning, what exactly am I expecting to happen?  Will my outlook on life or teaching or learning change?  Will the 24 hours in a day that I currently have turn into 25 or 26 hours?  Will people around me realize that I am getting smarter?  Will I actually get smarter?

Maybe.

I expect our students to change.  I expect that teachers attending professional development that I lead to change.  I expect that my work will make other people change.  But what exactly happens to me.  How do I get to show what I have learned?  Is what I am learning making change in a positive way?

Taking the idea of 15 minutes of professional learning to heart, I will share what I have learned.  I might even share how I have changed.  Whatever happens, this blog is the record.

2 Comments

Filed under learning, pd, webster

2 responses to “My First Recorded 15 Minutes!

  1. Welcome to blogging. I love your premise for beginning your blog and finding that fifteen minutes!

    Look forward to reading!

  2. Congratulations on your start!

    You said “How do I get to show what I have learned?”

    How about taking one 15 minute period and grabbing someone and telling them about what you learned, and how they can get started with 15 minutes.

    Good luck, and keep us posted!
    David

Leave a Reply

